The laws vary state to state when it comes to cannabis. Because we are home to California, and only sell our products in California licensed dispensaries, we want to make sure you stay educated on the ever changing laws of cannabis in the golden state. There is power in knowledge of your cannabis rights! These laws and guidelines are as of 2020:
Recreational Guidelines- Here are the laws regarding recreational use of cannabis in California
- Age: You must be 21 years of age with a valid government issued ID to purchase or use cannabis legally. Including vaping, smoking, and edibles.
- Travel: It is illegal to take cannabis across state lines. It does not matter if the state you are traveling to is also a legal state.
- Amount: You can possess legally about an ounce (28.5g) of cannabis plant material and 8 grams of concentrate at one time. You may also have 6 living cannabis plants in our residence
- Federal Land: You may not consume cannabis on federally owned land (national parks, etc)
- Where: You may not smoke in unventilated areas or within 15 feet of an open doorway or ventilated space. It is also illegal to consume cannabis in public spaces, or open cannabis containers in spaces including public sidewalks, businesses, or residential areas.
1. Age: Patients must be 18 years of age with a valid government issued ID, or have legal documentation of emancipation or self sufficient status
2. Residency: Must be a legal resident of California
- Must obtain a diagnosis from the following list and cannabis recommendation from a licensed doctor
The state list the following as qualifying conditions:
- cachexia (wasting syndrome)
- chronic pain
- persistent muscle spasms (e.g. spasms associated with multiple sclerosis)
- seizures (e.g. epileptic seizures)
- severe nausea
- Any other chronic or persistent medical symptom that either:
- Substantially limits the ability of the person to conduct one or more major life activities
- If not alleviated, may cause serious harm to the patient’s safety or physical or mental health
- Apply in person at your county office, and pay application fee
How Do I Get Help as a Minor?
- If you are under 18, you need a qualified caregiver to apply for a Medical card on your behalf.
- Qualifications: must be 21 years of age or older, a resident of California, agree to purchase medical cannabis and provide any assistance with it to the patient, and obtain cannabis legally by California law.
- Make sure to carry your caregivers card with you at all times when carrying/purchasing/or dosing for the patient.